On Friends

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The past few weeks I’ve spent can be summarized in short: food, fun, canals, markets, bars, swings, drinks, art, smiles, giggles, laughs of all sorts, rooftops and undergrounds, castles, crepes, and candy, green, Guinness, fog, and most importantly, friends.

I’ve found myself strolling the East Side Gallery in Berlin with Natalie and Sabrina, sipping Prosecco overlooking Prague with Yao, and running around the St. Patricks Day Parade in Dublin with all my best friends from school and back home. It makes the biggest difference as to what kind of people you let into your life. These are the people that lift you up and genuinely make you a better you. My friends are people that I look up to every day in life and are some of the biggest influences in my life.

Sabrina is one of the funniest people I’ve met but is also one of the most hard working and genuine people I know. Natalie is a little ball of sunshine that shines on even the cloudiest of days. Aury is a cute Persian Meerkat that knows me like the back of her hand and is always there for the good times and the bad. I admire how much knowledge Yao contains and how her witty jokes never get old. Josh can make you laugh at literally any point of the day and is one of the most well-versed and beautiful poets out there. Nasty Nate, contrary to your name, you’re the absolute sweetest and kindest human being there is – a true gentleman which nowadays is so rare to come across. To my dear Eliza, we’ve quite literally traveled the globe together so whether we’re cheers’ing Pilsners in Ecuador or Guinness in Dublin, I’m so happy you’re by my side. And Iris, oh Iris, she is somehow one of the silliest people in the world yet so driven and talented at following her dreams.

So here’s to you friends, thank you for these past few weeks and years of my life. You guys make me whole and truly make the world a better place! I can’t wait to see where life takes us next ❤

2 thoughts on “On Friends

Leave a Reply

